Thread: Play question?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 01, 2005, 10:48am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by tpaul
K1 scrimmage kick is blocked on K's 5-yard line and is rolling away from the near goal line when R1 muffs the ball in K's end zone. K2 recovers the ball and is downed in the end zone. Ruling:
If I am reading the play correctly, the ball was rolling away from the goal line so R's force would be a new force and the one which put the ball into the EZ, so a touchback.
Reply With Quote