Thread: Play question?
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2005, 04:40pm
schwinn schwinn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally posted by mcrowder
By that logic, ANY contact with the ball, however small, would constitute a NEW force. What are the rules in FED around this (what do those rules actually say)? I'm an NCAA guy trying to understand this.
Fed rules say a muff of a grounded scrimmage kick can provide a new force and a muff is defined (loosely) as an unsuccessful attempt to gain possession.
Reply With Quote