Thread: Play question?
View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2005, 02:41pm
golfdesigner golfdesigner is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Carol Stream, IL
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally posted by Snake~eyes
That's funny, I was just talking to Grant about this play because it happened in one of my games. Here is a caseplay that covers it:

8.5.3 SITUATION A: With fourth down and 7 from K's 10, K1 punts from the end zone. The kick is partially blocked and is just barely moving at K's 2-yard line when R1's muff provides a new force which moves the ball into, and out of, the end zone. RULING: Touchback. Because it was the new force by R1 which caused the ball to go out of K's end zone, the result is a touchback instead of a safety. (2-13-1;8-5-3b)
Okay, I'm a newbie here, touchback okay I understand that but who puts ball in play at 20? Is it 1/10 K because they have now made it past Line to Gain? or is it 1/10 for R from the 20 going in?

Help me clarify, thanks.
Reply With Quote