The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 23, 2015, 07:39pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,535
Let's Go To The Videotape ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
4.15 something and 9.5. These are the plays where a player ends a dribble, then throws ball against official or opponents backboard. case play says doing either is another dribble "provided..he is first to touch it."
4.15.4 SITUATION C: After dribbling and coming to a stop, A1 throws the ball: (a) against the opponent’s backboard and catches the rebound; (b) against an official, immediately recovers the ball and dribbles again; RULING: A1 has violated in both (a) and (b). Throwing the ball against the opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board.

Is there a difference between the ball touching you, and you touching the ball?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
illegal dribble? onetime1 Basketball 21 Fri Mar 22, 2013 04:26pm
Illegal Dribble? Mingram Basketball 2 Sun Feb 17, 2013 08:52pm
illegal dribble? wanja Basketball 24 Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:58am
Illegal Dribble? bas2456 Basketball 11 Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:03am
Illegal Dribble huskyz Basketball 20 Fri Nov 28, 2003 01:30pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1