![]() |
|
|
|||
Let's Go To The Videotape ...
NFHS 9.2.10 SITUATION A: A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through
the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1’s hands. Team B has not been warned previously for a throw-in plane infraction. RULING: B1 is charged with a technical foul and it also results in the official having a team warning recorded and reported to the head coach. COMMENT: In situations with the clock running and five or less seconds left in the game, a throw-in plane violation or interfering with the ball following a goal should be ignored if its only purpose is to stop the clock. However, if the tactic in any way interferes with the thrower’s efforts to make a throw-in, a technical foul for delay shall be called even though no previous warning had been issued. In this situation, if the official stopped the clock and issued a team warning, it would allow the team to benefit from the tactic. (4- 47-1; 10-1-5b, c; 10-3-10)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Jan 06, 2015 at 05:37pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA 2.12 question | snorman75 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Dec 16, 2008 11:31am |
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test | ljudge | Football | 2 | Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am |
NCAA question | voiceoflg | Baseball | 3 | Thu Apr 26, 2007 08:52am |
NCAA, Question 50 | FVB9 | Baseball | 11 | Mon Mar 28, 2005 09:56pm |
NCAA Men's Question | TGR | Basketball | 6 | Thu Jan 16, 2003 01:45pm |