Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
I don't have a men's book. Can you post the rules reference and the rule?
|
The NCAA men's definition of player control does NOT include the airborne shooter. See 4-9
From the Case Book:
A.R. 158.
(Men) A1 drives for a layup. After the ball leaves A1’s hand but
before it goes through the basket, A1 charges into B1. A1’s try is
successful. Team B is not in the bonus. The out-of-bounds spot
nearest to where the personal foul occurred is on the end line. When the ball is handed to the thrower-in for Team B, may this
player move along the end line?
RULING: Yes. Since Team B is not in the bonus, designating a spot
is not necessary. Team B is permitted to put the ball in play from any
point out of bounds at the end line where the basket was scored since
Team A was credited with the score.
(Rule 7-4.6.a)
You can download the current NCAA book here for free:
https://www.ncaapublications.com/p-4...all-rules.aspx
The 2015 NCAA Case Book is here:
https://www.ncaapublications.com/p-4...case-book.aspx