The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 19, 2014, 04:39pm
C'mon man!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 966
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Agree. TC ended on the release...no PC/TC established before the ball went to the BC. No violation.

There could be any number of reasons it was called incorrectly.
1. The official thought the block occurred before the ball was released.
2. The official judged that the offensive player did have control on the first touch after the block.
3. The official doesn't quite understand the backcourt rule (not all that far fetched).
4. The official just reacted without thinking about it.
Just listened to the crew on this game talk about the play. The calling official said it was number 4. He didn't think about it being a blocked shot and realizing there was no longer team control. They missed and admitted as much. They didn't realize until after the game and he got a text message from a buddy.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OK State / Gonzaga (Video) deecee Basketball 13 Sat Mar 22, 2014 09:49pm
Backcourt violation - please provide video sniez Basketball 12 Sun May 26, 2013 05:39pm
Gonzaga / Southern video (Added) Rich Basketball 115 Mon Mar 25, 2013 04:35pm
Backcourt Violation? with Video referee99 Basketball 27 Fri Mar 15, 2013 02:34pm
inbound violation virginia-gonzaga number 26 Basketball 10 Sat Mar 17, 2001 10:07am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1