![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
When a simultaneous technical foul(s) by opponents occurs, the free throws are not awarded when the penalties offset. The act in 10.4.5 is "(leaving) the confines of the bench during a fight or when a fight may break out," regardless of whether the bench personnel get involved. The penalty is ejection and two FTs for the offended team. That matches up with the rule. The only difference in how it's handled is the effect on the HC. All four players left the confines of the bench so they're all ejected. Each team would be entitled to four FTs regardless of the affect on the HCs so those cancel out. As far as the OP is concerned, I understand as well. The acts are connected by the same incident but they're still two separate acts.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Administering a false multiple | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 38 | Mon Jan 10, 2011 06:56pm |
| Cat Fight! | LarryS | Basketball | 29 | Fri Jan 26, 2007 06:19pm |
| Administering False Double Fouls | wildcatter | Basketball | 7 | Thu Jan 18, 2007 04:42pm |
| If you're not administering the free throw... | OverAndBack | Basketball | 22 | Tue Feb 24, 2004 10:19am |
| Administering Intentional Personal foul? | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 9 | Sat Nov 23, 2002 08:51pm |