The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 29, 2003, 09:12am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
I think it has to be a technical foul.
You can think all you want. But can you cite a rule or case play?
You can probably stretch R10-4-2, and say that the coach "entered the court" when he reached in bounds and touched a player.Again though,there's still the "spirit and intent" of the rule that should determine your call,or non-call(hopefully ).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1