View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 04, 2003, 05:05pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Camron
Thanks for a much more lucid description of the problem than any of us previously provided. This is quite different than the rule Nevada cited about giving the ball to the wrong team - ther is a way to deal with it, and it doesn't seem fair but it is a clear rule.

This is a different case. The object OOB rule exists so that you do not have to touch just the floor OOB, but the bleachers, a chair, etc. It does not exist to cover the towel on the floor situation. However, there is still the case of the unshod player's shoe. . .
Reply With Quote