Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
For example, if a towel is dropped in front of the team bench and is half in the court and half out, it would seem that a player stepping on the in bounds part of the towel would have to be considered OOB.
|
I disagree. First, if I see the towel, I'll kill the play anyway. Now if the player stepped on the part of the towel that was OOB, I would whistle the violation. But just because a towel is across the boundary line and the player touches it inbounds is no reason to penalize the player. Kill the play and get the towel off the floor.
If a coach stuck his hand out and touched a player who was otherwise obviously inbounds, would you call him OOB?
|
Tony, You can disagree all you want. All I did was quote the rule and it seems very clear. For the coach senario, if the player touches the coach it is OOB, if the coach touches the player and is not trying to catch him or stop him from being hurt, I think it has to be a technical foul.