![]() |
|
|||
|
I still go back to Adam's case book citation (4.18.2).
RULING: Both A1 and B1 are charged with a flagrant technical foul for fighting and are disqualified. A1's action is defined as fighting when the taunting caused B1 to retaliate by fighting. (Rule 10, Section 3; 10-3-6c: 10-3-8) If you T A1 for her actions, then you have to eject her. You cannot penalize her actions (which would be Intentional Technical for dead ball contact, not an Unsporting Act), but then say it didn't lead to a fight. That arm thing is called "dead ball contact", which is termed as an Intentional Technical Foul. You need to read 10-3-6 & 10-3-7.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Wed Jan 01, 2014 at 02:10am. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Big mess in my biggest game! | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 11 | Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:23pm |
| State Championship Game mess up | Moe | Basketball | 26 | Wed Mar 07, 2007 01:54am |
| Incredible mess at end of game | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 32 | Fri Apr 07, 2006 07:57am |
| Indiana/Purdue game.... | BradP | Basketball | 13 | Wed Jan 28, 2004 02:41pm |
| Last 10 seconds on Indiana/Wisconsin Game | The Observer | Basketball | 10 | Fri Mar 10, 2000 08:23am |