![]() |
|
|
|||
Any throw-in continues until the ball has been "legally touched inbounds". As jar said, play 1a is a violation because the tip causes the throw-in to end, also ending the back court throw-in exception.
In 1b the throw-in has legally ended so "last to touch, first to touch" comes into play, provided A2 did not gather the ball as in play 1a. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
9-9
Quote:
Sound right?
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
|
|||
Quote:
My takeaway is that you need to know the difference that tips by defending team has in both Throw-In situations and non-throw in situations and the impact on backcourt violations. |
|
|||
What is the difference? In both cases, if the ball lands in the BC, it's not a violatiojn for A to get the ball. If the ball is caught in the air and then A lands in the BC, it is a violation.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tips for New Ref? | RCBSports | Basketball | 10 | Mon Jan 21, 2008 05:37pm |
New Ref looking for tips | youngzebra | Basketball | 22 | Thu Jan 17, 2008 07:27pm |
Tax tips | ChuckElias | Basketball | 27 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 11:17am |
Any tips? | Oz Referee | Basketball | 8 | Tue Sep 17, 2002 04:59pm |
Tips | Coach&Blue | Volleyball | 2 | Thu Aug 08, 2002 08:13pm |