The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 11, 2013, 10:58am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,929
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF View Post
2-10-1

Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and results in.....

e. Erroneously counting or canceling a score.

My question, since the error lead to counting a score, could this be used to correct the error? I am in the corner that says once the play happened it is probably not correctable, however maybe this application says otherwise.
The officials didn't erroneously count a score. They failed to call a violation and the team scored afterwards. Same as if the kid had double-dribbled or travelled and we missed it.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ending Game bbsbvb83 Softball 58 Fri Jul 02, 2010 04:10pm
Another game ending sitch Blackhawk357 Basketball 10 Fri Jan 07, 2005 01:16pm
Game ending controversy... rynodawg Baseball 31 Sat Sep 25, 2004 02:33pm
Game ending interference blueump Baseball 1 Wed May 26, 2004 07:55am
Game Ending BooBoo whiskers_ump Softball 4 Fri May 02, 2003 12:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1