Quote:
Originally Posted by OKREF
2-10-1
Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and results in.....
e. Erroneously counting or canceling a score.
My question, since the error lead to counting a score, could this be used to correct the error? I am in the corner that says once the play happened it is probably not correctable, however maybe this application says otherwise.
|
No, this does not fall under the CE guidelines. The error was the erroneous information relayed to the player by the official. And as has been already mentioned, if the thrower didn't move beyond the allowed three FT box, no violation occured. A lot of coaches think that players can't move at all.