The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 04, 2013, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by letemplay View Post
I guess what I'm asking is suppose Team A has a spot throwin on their baseline about half way to corner. With Team B in a 2-3 zone, A1 attempts to throw the inbounds pass to a shooter in far corner. B5 standing near baseline under basket reaches for pass and knocks it back out of bounds. Even if he contacted ball prior to ball breaking plane, how many of us have a T here or should we?
This is a legal play.

The restrictions end when the ball is released on a throw-in pass, even if that is before the ball crosses the plane.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Violation or legal? refguy Basketball 9 Wed Jan 21, 2009 09:15am
legal play? or Not? Johnny Ringo Basketball 21 Thu Mar 27, 2008 02:46am
Legal play? Johnny Ringo Basketball 9 Wed Nov 28, 2007 11:03am
Was this a legal play refnrev Volleyball 6 Thu Feb 10, 2005 10:54am
Legal Backcourt Violation: who calls it?? David Clausi Basketball 11 Fri Dec 31, 1999 09:55pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1