![]() |
|
|||
|
imho, this is a "Deadball Contact Technical Foul". Assess the common foul (bonus FT's may need to be shot, if so, you shoot with the FT lane cleared). Then assess the Deadball Contact Technical foul - 2 FT's AND ball awarded to the offended team at the division line opposite the scorer's table.
Because the penaly for this type of T includes possession of the ball, the penalties MUST be assessed in the order in which they occurred. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Official Ruling on stopping play for injury? | Tebo2526 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Jan 19, 2012 09:14am |
| what is the official ruling | charleshaddon81 | Basketball | 30 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:21pm |
| Question posed by NCAA official | RookieDude | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 13, 2005 07:17am |
| NCAA DH ruling | JJ | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:41am |
| High School Official vs NCAA /College Official | CLAY | Basketball | 22 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm |