![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Here is a possibility.
Dead ball contact in NCAAM is two shots and the ball at the division line. Is it possible that they called a T for dead ball contact and not a regular technical foul? I am only asking because if they did consider it that way then they got it right. Otherwise, all Ts would be POI administration. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
imho, this is a "Deadball Contact Technical Foul". Assess the common foul (bonus FT's may need to be shot, if so, you shoot with the FT lane cleared). Then assess the Deadball Contact Technical foul - 2 FT's AND ball awarded to the offended team at the division line opposite the scorer's table.
Because the penaly for this type of T includes possession of the ball, the penalties MUST be assessed in the order in which they occurred. |
|
|||
|
As written he said the offensive player committed a technical foul and that the offensive team shot the free throws and that the offensive team received the ball afterwards.
So something was not written correctly, me thinks.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Yep.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Official Ruling on stopping play for injury? | Tebo2526 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Jan 19, 2012 09:14am |
| what is the official ruling | charleshaddon81 | Basketball | 30 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:21pm |
| Question posed by NCAA official | RookieDude | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 13, 2005 07:17am |
| NCAA DH ruling | JJ | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:41am |
| High School Official vs NCAA /College Official | CLAY | Basketball | 22 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 11:29pm |