The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 25, 2012, 04:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
It's only basket interference if the rim hasn't returned back to its normal position (assuming the rim is released before the ball enters in the basket).

As to the OP, answer is no.
Actually, even that isn't enough. For this specific action to cause a BI violation, not only must the ring have not yet returned to its original position when the ball enters the basket, but the ball must make contact with the ring. If it passes through without doing so, then no violation has occurred.

Consult the specific wording of 4-6-4.

As for the question in the OP, it is a technical foul on A2, but not enough information is provided to state whether BI has occurred or not, so we really can't answer the question.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Sun Nov 25, 2012 at 04:24am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question on a play and a mechanics question. aevans410 Baseball 11 Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am
two questions - start of half question and free throw question hoopguy Basketball 6 Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question CoaachJF Basketball 15 Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1