![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Both the NFHS, NCAA, and FIBA Rules state that the count starts when the ball is "at the disposal" of the team entitled to the throw-in. Normally, after a made or goal or free throw, "at the disposal" means when a player from the team entitled to the throw-in steps out of bounds with the ball, but that presumes that B1 takes the ball out of bounds immediately after gaining possession of the ball after it has gone through the basket. But in your play B1 decided to not take the ball immediately out of bounds after gaining possession of the ball. You were correct in taking one or two seconds to asses the situation and then correctly started your count while she was still standing inbounds while in possession of the ball. As far as "howler monkey B" also known as B-HC, pay no attention to him because he doesn't know the rules and you do. MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Starting again | Bobby Oakes | Basketball | 6 | Sat Jan 28, 2006 07:57pm |
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? | BoBo | Football | 3 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am |
Just Starting | kwill | Basketball | 7 | Sun Dec 19, 2004 10:48pm |
Starting off with a "T" | IREFU2 | Basketball | 10 | Wed Dec 08, 2004 04:48am |
Starting | gostars | Basketball | 13 | Wed Apr 28, 2004 12:48pm |