The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 09:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
A has 3rd an 10 from A's 30.

A88 runnning a pass pattern accidently steps out of bounds then returns in bounds at A's 43. Pass is thrown down field and is complete to A88 at the 50 yardline and tackled immediately.

Flag thrown at the spot of the foul A's 43 yard line. Illegal Participation

Enforcement spot???

Previous spot since it occurred on a loose ball play resulting in 3rd and 25 from A's 15 yard line.????

Help me please.
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 09:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 260
15 yard penalty from the previous spot
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 09:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Indianola, Ia
Posts: 319
thank you
__________________
"Call what you see and see what you call!"
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: And just to complete the thought for NCAA rules...A loses his eligibility when he steps OOB. Foul is for illegal touching. Penalty is loss of down at the previous spot (no yardage assessed). In effect, it looks like an incomplete pass.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1