![]() |
|
|
|||
In 2-man I can see doing that, but I don't see what purpose it serves in 3-man.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
What if A1 slowly rolls the ball onto the court w/o any pressure? A2 is near the ball as it rolls up the court. A1 now enters the court. This type of action happens all the time. I have never seen a violation called on Team A.
Per your NCAA ruling, is this a violation???? |
|
|||
I think that's what BadNewsRef was saying about how you read the "or."
The thrower-in shall not: (Touch the playing court) or (touch the ball in the playing court before it has touched another player). Rather than The thrower-in shall not: (Touch the playing court or touch the ball in the playing court) before it has touched another player. |
|
|||
Better angle for what? Seeing the people in the stands? I know it is the current trend but it really just doesn't make any sense. The only thing it can do to your angle is reduce the amount of the court that is in your field of vision.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Throw In Violation? | JoeTheRef | Basketball | 51 | Fri Jun 15, 2007 07:30am |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
Throw-In Violation?? | mcfref | Basketball | 6 | Thu Dec 06, 2001 11:27am |
Throw in Violation? | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 13 | Wed Feb 21, 2001 08:52am |