![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
NCAA Rule 9-5.1.f: (The thrower-in shall not) Touch the playing court or touch the ball in the playing court before it has touched another player. Am I mis-reading / mis-interpreting the first part of the NCAA rule? NCAA would have the play be a violation? |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
I'm sure it's supposed to be read as 2 separate acts before and after the "or". Just poorly written.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
It seems to me that either the "Carry" (in e) and "Touch the playing court" (in "f") are redundant or the "Touch the playing court" really is a violation, or the "Carry" means something other than what I think it does. |
|
|||
That has to be the case. I've never seen the thrower stay OOB during EOG situations when he rolls the throw-in from the endline to halfcourt.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Throw In Violation? | JoeTheRef | Basketball | 51 | Fri Jun 15, 2007 07:30am |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
Throw-In Violation?? | mcfref | Basketball | 6 | Thu Dec 06, 2001 11:27am |
Throw in Violation? | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 13 | Wed Feb 21, 2001 08:52am |