
Sat Sep 08, 2012, 11:19am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Situation C: Team A prepares to make a "run the endline throwin". Only three Team A players are in the backcourt, A1, standing out of bounds, with the ball; A2, standing out of bounds, on the weak side (A2 arrived in this position after his momentum, while defending a Team B player, took him out of bounds); and A3, standing inbounds, on the weak side, below the bottom lane space block, just a few inches off the endline, and just a few inches away from A2, who is on the other, out of bounds side, of the endline. A1 releases a pass, in the general direction of both A2, and A3, and B1 crosses the endline to knock away the pass. What's the call?
|
I have nothing. If the situation is truly ambiguous, I'm going with the legal option over calling a T. We simply have to make a judgement about whether it was an inbound pass or not.
|