Quote:
Originally Posted by jump stop
If the player catches dribble by putting hand under ball (i.e. carries) and then pushes ball out of hand to floor there is no violation unless player touches ball after release. Who is to say player wasn't going to pass ball??
So I have no call.
|
As jar mentioned earlier:
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
Most of the time, a pass and the start of a dribble look nothing alike.
|
The rulebook definition of a dribble & when it begins doesnt support your ruling on this play either. 4-15 Art 1 & 3 in particular.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
My whistle was, perhaps, early, but I don't think it was incorrect.
|
That's what we all say! The CC as well as the easy out here should've a defensive foul for reaching