The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2012, 04:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 115
Question...

Quote:
If there are, I wanted to ask a question about something I saw last Monday Night. I was at a basketball game that night & the visiting team had to start the 2nd half with a technical foul because one of the players was not in the book when the game started. So the home team was awarded 2 free throws when the 2nd half began, they had posession as well because the arrow pointed their way. Was the arrow still supposed to change after the inbound or was it supposed to stay with the home team for the next posession tie-up? The guy who runs the book at the home games is also trying to find out what the rule is supposed to be.
Did the player not in the book ever attempt to enter the game?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OMG Did I hear this correctly? HugoTafurst Softball 39 Tue Aug 02, 2011 08:10am
Was this handled correctly? rwest Basketball 3 Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:17am
Was this handled correctly? Jack Basketball 30 Sat Feb 14, 2009 09:04am
OOB, Did we handle this correctly hoosierref Basketball 6 Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:46pm
Was this done correctly? Teigan Basketball 6 Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1