The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2012, 11:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballgame99 View Post
yes, because the defensive player caused a loss of control and the offensive player did not regain control prior to it going into the BC. We've had a couple posts on here where on an inbounds play A1 touches the ball in FC but doesn't gain control until in the BC and that is clean, so I was assuming the same logic applied.

So if a D1 tips a pass and it then clips A1's hand on the way to the BC and then A1 recovers, that is BC?
The throw-in rule has an exception. And a tipped ball by the defense, f/c or back does not cause team control to end.

Is B1s tipped pass a live ball in the frontcourt or a throw-in pass... it all depends.
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back Court Question PIAA REF Basketball 35 Fri Dec 03, 2010 06:21pm
Another back court question Hardwood Basketball 1 Fri Nov 27, 2009 04:02pm
Another Back Court Question FishinRef Basketball 24 Tue Dec 05, 2006 08:30pm
another back court question walter Basketball 44 Fri Jun 30, 2000 08:57am
Another back court question BSL Basketball 10 Mon Dec 06, 1999 03:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1