The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 27, 2011, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Bob:

2011-12 NFHS Basketball Rules R9-S9-A1:
"A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in player and team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt."

The change in red was not mentioned in the the Editorial Changes made to the NFHS Rules for 2011-12.

MTD, Sr.
The change isn't what they meant, though.

A1, from the BC, passes the ball to A2, standing in the FC. A2 muffs the pass, and the ball rolls to the BC where it's first touched by A1.

Doesn't meet the letter of the new wording, but it's still a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 66 ... BillyMac Basketball 4 Wed Dec 07, 2011 07:37pm
2011 IAABO Refresher Exam - Question 41 ... BillyMac Basketball 3 Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:40am
From NASO newsletter... referee99 Basketball 1 Fri Jan 09, 2009 09:31pm
Newsletter topics Ref_in_Alberta Basketball 10 Mon May 05, 2008 08:45pm
NFHS newsletter shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Aug 22, 2004 03:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1