![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
It didn't fit the old wording but that crazy casebook play didn't seem to care.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
i thought it was a violation when it happened...look at it again via DVR and still think so (although it would be hard to explain to everybody).
Aaron Craft (OSU PG) touched/started dribbling the ball when BOTH of his feet were in the backcourt...violation. This isn't soccer - where a player can be out of bounds touching the ball even if the ball isn't out of bounds. By rule, this should have been a backcourt violation. |
|
|||
|
What Snaqs said. The OSU player started dribbling when he was standing in the backcourt but the ball was in the front court. Team B (Duke) was the last to touch in the front court so this is not a backcourt violation.
Since the player is now dribbling, the ball is not in the frontcourt until the ball and both of the dribbler's feet are in the frontcourt.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
|
The only way this could be a violation, then, is if A1 recovered the ball while he was still in the frontcourt, then stepped into the backcourt.
It's tough to tell from the TV angle if that's what happened. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
that, by rule is a back court violation. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A new request | rainmaker | Basketball | 4 | Thu Mar 02, 2006 01:07pm |
| I have a request | The Ref of OZ!!! | Football | 9 | Fri Mar 26, 2004 12:49pm |
| Appropriate help request? | insatty | Baseball | 9 | Wed May 28, 2003 01:27pm |
| Help request | Ladybirdsho | Swimming/Diving | 0 | Tue Nov 26, 2002 08:57am |