![]() |
|
|
|||
So, I should tell the ref, that although there is now Team Control on a throw-in, there was no Player Control in the frontcourt, which is now required for a backcourt violation. And, that is a new rule, too, and is located under the section on backcourt violations???
|
|
|||
NFHS Basketball Interpretations (2011-2012)
SITUATION 5: A1 has the ball for an end-line throw-in in his/her frontcourt. A1’s pass to A2, who is in the frontcourt standing near the division line, is high and deflects off A2’s hand and goes into Team A’s backcourt. A2 is then the first to control the ball in Team A’s backcourt. RULING: Legal. There is no backcourt violation since player and team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt. The throw-in ends when A2 legally touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A2 gains control in his/her backcourt. (4-12-2d; 9-9)
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Got me thinking | UmpTTS43 | Baseball | 32 | Thu Aug 14, 2008 02:58pm |
What was I thinking???? | Andy | Softball | 11 | Tue Jul 22, 2008 06:34am |
What were they thinking?? | NCASAUmp | Softball | 2 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 12:34pm |
Thinking... | brandan89 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Mar 01, 2005 09:15am |
Thinking this through | Dudly | Basketball | 4 | Tue Aug 31, 2004 04:52pm |