The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 22, 2011, 07:31pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
MY CALL: Technical Foul on B5...A15 awarded 2 shots plus A gets the ball at Division line opposite table.
Half right. The free throws may be attempted by any team member(s) of Team A. They do not have to be attempted by A15, as someone else alluded to. Now, if B5 had contacted A15 while trying to hit the ball, then you would have an intentional personal foul, and the free throws would be awarded to A15 (unless s/he had been injured by the foul).

The ensuing throw-in is indeed administered at the division line, as someone else pointed out.

Quote:
My partner a 10 year vet OVER RULES me and puts the ball in play on baseline where the technical occurred.
Is your partner an NCAA official? He may have gotten confused with the NCAA-M ruleset, in which this would be a Class B technical foul. After the technical free throws, play would be resumed at the POI.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct cford Basketball 15 Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am
New/Old Rookie big Volleyball 5 Sat Apr 08, 2006 03:28pm
The Rookie Adam Basketball 4 Tue Jan 11, 2005 03:07pm
Rookie jcurtin Basketball 3 Mon Dec 13, 2004 05:00pm
i'm a rookie minnesota ref Basketball 2 Mon Jan 31, 2000 08:23am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1