The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 13, 2003, 05:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 54
Question

I asked this question in a different forum last year and couldn't get a definitive answer, I'm not sure if there is one.

If A1 releases the ball on his/her dribble and pushes it to the floor but hits his/her foot and goes directly back into A1's hands where he/she catches it. Does A1 have another dribble?

Rule book says a dribble is when the ball is pushed TO THE FLOOR. This was pushed towards the floor but never actually hit the floor. Is the foot considered part of the floor?

What are your thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1