Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
I can't believe what I just read. The play mentioned is in NO way a 3-point shot. The rule that makes a thrown ball a 3 if it goes in only applies to throws that arguably could be a try. A clear pass that is deflected into the basket is not considered a 3.
|
Camron,
I completely disagree. Your last two sentences are merely your opinions. That is not what the amended 5-2-1 says. As I detailed in my last post above, according to the black and white words of the rule this play is worth 3 points.