Thread: Double Dribble
View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 16, 2003, 09:24am
Viking32 Viking32 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 54
JR - I thought Nevada was pretty clear and precise about quoting the rule book and interpreting it to his situation. The rules committee, in my opinion, took out most of the ambiguity and doubt with this.

If they release the ball (try or not) from behind the arc and it hits a defender (whether attempting to block the shot or not) it's worth 3 points. End of story. It takes the official's opinion on whether or not he was attempting a shot out of the equation, and makes it easier to interpret the rule.

Go back and read the rule book, then take a look at his situation. This one seems cut and dried.
Reply With Quote