The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 26, 2002, 06:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Question

QUESTION:

A1 is running toward A's goal but is looking back to receive a pass. B1 takes a position in the path of A1 while A1 is 10 feet away from B1...A1 receives the ball and before taking a step contacts B1.
Since the position of B1 is legal when A1 has the ball, the contact is ________?

a. Block by B1

b. Player Control by A1

c. Charging by A1

Which of the above answers "best" describes the situation per NFHS rules? a, b, or c?

Dude
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1