![]() |
|
|
|||
NFHS - Rule 9-8: A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous "control" of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds.
The count stops when the ball touches the floor (or rim/backboard) in the frontcourt or a player or official in the frontcourt. Rule 4-3 ... A ball in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or court. Just to contribute something ... ![]()
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
|
|||
And if B tips it toward the b/c & A catches it before it bounces in the b/c... nevermind
![]() Seriously though, keep in mind that the timeline is part of the b/c too. So the count could re-start by the ball touching when f/c has been established.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Do you count the run? | UMP25 | Baseball | 68 | Wed May 17, 2006 02:05pm |
10 second count | Jay R | Basketball | 4 | Wed Mar 03, 2004 07:47pm |
Count it or not ? | GA ref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Mar 02, 2004 02:12am |
"L" 5 sec. count | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 01:24am |
run count or not? | chasbo | Softball | 10 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 09:55am |