The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2010, 02:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Use NFHS rules 4-12-1, 4-15-4(a) and 9-5-2 and break it down.

Did the ball come to rest? According to the OP, yes. By rule(4-15-4a) that ended the dribble.
I disagree here. In this case, the defender, rather than the dribbler causes the ball to come to rest so the condition of 4-15-4a has not been met.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What do you carry? zm1283 Basketball 39 Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:03pm
Is this a carry? Bradford82 Basketball 40 Wed Dec 16, 2009 09:04pm
Is this a carry/travel or is it legit. btwong Basketball 9 Fri Jul 21, 2006 01:12am
Carry JLC Basketball 10 Thu Feb 26, 2004 04:25pm
"Carry!" Mark Dexter Basketball 2 Sun Dec 17, 2000 10:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1