The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 02, 2010, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 265
I think I am more confused, looks like half are saying that since the ball hit back in frontcourt it now has frontcourt status and in my play it would not be a violation, the other half say it is a violation. Does anyone have definite knowledge on this type of play? We had it in a scrimmage.
The bottom line is can a ball in any manner in a teams frontcourt, be last touched by the offense, go to the backcourt, and without being touched by a player, return to the frontcourt and be first touched by the offense? This would include a spun ball, or a ball that hits an official.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another back court question Hardwood Basketball 1 Fri Nov 27, 2009 04:02pm
Another Back Court Question FishinRef Basketball 24 Tue Dec 05, 2006 08:30pm
Another back court question dsturdy5 Basketball 13 Mon Jun 06, 2005 09:10am
Another back court question Jay R Basketball 11 Sun Oct 17, 2004 11:25pm
another back court question walter Basketball 44 Fri Jun 30, 2000 08:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1