The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2010, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
No idea for NCAA.

For NFHS, the ball is dead after the GT, no matter when they blow the whistle. So 10-3-4b cannot apply, and no T should be assessed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastshire View Post
B44's smack of the backboard is not a technical foul as there is no try in flight (10-3-4b).
The comment under 10.3.4 says, a player who strikes either backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw attention to the player, or a means of venting frustration may be assessed a technical foul pursuant to rule 10-3-6.

Thoughts?
__________________
I gotta new attitude!

Last edited by tref; Tue Nov 23, 2010 at 01:00pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goaltending Referee24.7 Basketball 10 Fri Jan 09, 2009 08:56am
Goaltending jc147119 Basketball 3 Tue Dec 30, 2008 05:14pm
Goaltending or not? ofishe8r Basketball 14 Thu Feb 28, 2008 03:15pm
Goaltending? actuary77 Basketball 26 Sun Oct 29, 2006 04:25pm
goaltending Matt S. Basketball 1 Sat Jan 29, 2000 10:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1