![]() |
|
|||
|
Goaltending
Can someone please help me clarify whether it is automatically goal tending (according to NFHS) if a shot has been attempted and has hit the backboard above the level of the ring. I see the college rule for goaltending includes: "When the entire ball is above the level of the ring during a field-goal try and contacts the backboard, it is considered to be on its downward flight. In such a case, it is goaltending when the ball is touched by a player." but I do not reference to the same ruling in the NFHS rule or case book.
Thanks, |
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() To the OP, the NFHS does NOT have that restriction. A shot on the way up can be legally blocked after contacting the backboard. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Goaltending? | actuary77 | Basketball | 26 | Sun Oct 29, 2006 04:25pm |
| is it goaltending | A copeland | Basketball | 3 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 08:34pm |
| Goaltending | BamaRef | Basketball | 5 | Wed Nov 17, 2004 08:31am |
| goaltending or not? | xxssmen | Basketball | 6 | Fri Apr 16, 2004 09:03am |
| goaltending | Matt S. | Basketball | 1 | Sat Jan 29, 2000 10:17pm |