![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
At least that is my read on the situation. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Not arguing the violation -- merely pointing out that in the case of a throw-in situation after a made goal, the initial throw-in pass does not have to go directly into the court -- unlike other throw-ins.
|
|
|||
Quote:
A pass between teammates who are both out of bounds after a made or awarded basket is NOT a throw-in pass. The throw-in pass is the pass that is intended to go to a player on the playing court. |
|
|||
After a made basket:
Can A1 make a bounce pass that strikes the floor OOB to A2. A2 w Aill then make the throw in. A2 was coming OOB to complete the throw-in play. Can A1 make a throw-in pass that strikes the the floor OOB to a player inbounds? At what point can B2 legally touch the ball when A1 has released it? |
|
|||
Quote:
My 16 yo son is leading instruction of a novice officiating class as a community service project. I'll comp you the entry fee and throw in a 3 pack of Fed Basketball publications as added inducement, in your choice of Standard or Remedial English. You really should consider it, he covers those dastardly perplexing throw-in issues in the first half hour of class. Honestly, we're just across the bridge and you're sure to be pleased... ![]() ![]() PM me for details, be sure to mention promo code ID-10-T for your special offer
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city Last edited by justacoach; Tue Nov 23, 2010 at 02:59am. |
|
|||
Several scenarios here:
1. Pass bounces OOB, A2 steps OOB before touching pass, completes throw-in before 5-second count elapses: legal. 2. Pass bounces OOB, A2 still has a foot inbounds when touching pass: throw-in violation. 3. Pass bounces OOB, A2 is in the air, having last touched inbounds, when touching pass: throw-in violation.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
2) illegal as per NFHS rule 9-2-2 and case book play 9.2.2SitA(a) 3) legal to touch as soon as the thrower has released the throw-in, as per NFHS rule 9-2-10 |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another throw-in question | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:06pm |
Throw question pt2 | icallfouls | Basketball | 9 | Wed Dec 03, 2008 04:39am |
Throw in question | daveg144 | Basketball | 11 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:30pm |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Another throw in question | k2explorer | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 02:00pm |