View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 23, 2010, 07:36am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
After a made basket:

1) Can A1 make a bounce pass that strikes the floor OOB to A2. A2 w Aill then make the throw in. A2 was coming OOB to complete the throw-in play.

2) Can A1 make a throw-in pass that strikes the the floor OOB to a player inbounds?

3) At what point can B2 legally touch the ball when A1 has released it?
1) Legal pass. Not a throw-in pass.

2) illegal as per NFHS rule 9-2-2 and case book play 9.2.2SitA(a)

3) legal to touch as soon as the thrower has released the throw-in, as per NFHS rule 9-2-10
Reply With Quote