| 
			
			 
			
				Thu Nov 18, 2010, 10:32pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Official Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Feb 2000 
						Posts: 336
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle  "If an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point of interruption to rectify the error, unless it involves awarding a merited free throw(s) and there has been no change of team possession since the error was made, in which case play shall resume as after any free-throw attempt(s)." (NFHS 2-10-6)
 Zoochy already pointed out that if you would not have a count, the ball is not at the team's disposal after a made basket. So you are still in the time frame to correct the error. Since the error is corrected, play is resumed from POI, which is the throw-in that follows A's basket. (Don't confused 2-10-6's use of "team possession", it is not the same thing as team control).
 |  Help me understand when does the team possession change after a basket?  Rule reference, please.
		 
				__________________Trust your partners, but trust yourself more.  Training, experience and intuition are your currency.
 |