The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2001, 03:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 285
Question

I know I blew this, but what is the right call?

Situation: A5 makes a 2 point jump shot and is fouled by B1 (foul call by partner). During the dead ball, B1 is given a T by partner for "intent in throwing the ball to official". Both fouls reported to scorer's table, we then proceed to free throw line and administer, in order, one free throw for foul shot, then two free throws for technical. A coach had A5 shoot all free throws.

Scorer calls us over to table and asks why we shot 3 free throws. I explain that 1 for foul during made basket and 2 for technicals. Partner says that he called the foul after the shot and on the floor!

A5 was awarded an additional free throw that he should not have gotten. I wrongly said this was a non-correctable error (because we had already taken additional free throws) and let it stand and explained same to both coaches.

Now, what should have been done? Wipe out the first free throw as it was awarded for the shot or the last free throw?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1