Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
1) And I've been saying is that the same is basically true for an elbow that isn't being excessively swung. That action is legal even if the elbow is extended outside the offensive player's normally allowed space and doesn't make contact. It is a foul once contact is included though. Iow, it's a legal action that, once contact is included, becomes an illegal action. And when it becomes an illegal action, that also made the pivot illegal because the illegal action is part of the pivot. I think that we're both practically saying the exact same thing, but maybe getting hung up on the verbiage.
2) The people that I have talked to about this all agree and say that does need clarification.
|
Sometimes, typed words don't clearly convey the thoughts of any of us...I really think we're probably, likely, hopefully talking the same thing.