The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 05:18pm
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
so team A in control in the BC and A1 makes a pass to A2 in the FC. Ball hits off A2 or A2 does a tap back to A1 then that would be a violation?

And this wouldn't be a violation? - A1 in-bounding under opponents basket and Ball hits off A2 in the FC or A2 does a tap back to an A player in the BC.

different but just thought of this and realized it hasn't come up for some reason. If a team knocks the ball out directly under the basket. Is the set spot to inbound under the basket or do you move them to the side? I can't think when I've had a player inbounds under the basket.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt question (sorry) Hardwood Basketball 8 Fri Dec 19, 2008 09:52am
Question about Backcourt jka347 Basketball 18 Thu Aug 28, 2008 08:34am
Another backcourt question Vinski Basketball 12 Fri Dec 14, 2007 12:16pm
backcourt question timharris Basketball 7 Sun Jan 09, 2005 12:14pm
Another backcourt question ken roberts Basketball 6 Thu Dec 16, 1999 02:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1