The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 30, 2010, 10:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
As I understand your play, it's a violation.

When A2 catches the ball, the ball has frontcourt status. When his foot touches the backcourt, he then has backcourt status (4-35-2).

That meets all 4 criteria for the BC violation: team control, ball in FC, last to touch in FC, first to touch in BC (9-9-1).

Violation.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA rule book and case book SAK Basketball 11 Mon Jul 13, 2009 08:36am
Best book (besides rule book) for learning rules? Johnny Cakes Football 2 Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:43am
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
Case Book Clarification Please FishinRef Basketball 4 Thu Mar 02, 2006 02:58pm
Clarification in Case Book Dudly Basketball 1 Wed Sep 15, 2004 02:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1