The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 28, 2010, 08:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
4-42 Throw-in;designated spot

Team A has the AP arrow to start the second half. A1 is standing completley out of bounds (designated thrower) next to the referee. The referee sounds his whistle and attempts to hand the ball to A1 but A1 runs on the court (leaving the designated-spot area).The ref places the ball on the gound OOB and begins the 5 second count. A1 never touched the ball OOB. A2 steps out of bounds and completes the throw-in before the 5 second count reaches 5.A2 appeared to be the player who was supposed to inbound for team A. it appeared that he forgot at first. Is this play legal?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
designated throw in spot? fan Basketball 5 Fri Nov 30, 2007 03:46pm
Designated Throw-In Spot 7-6-2 PConley Basketball 2 Thu Jan 22, 2004 12:26pm
Designated spot throw ins Art N Basketball 14 Tue Jan 16, 2001 08:29am
Designated Spot Throw-in Fox40 Basketball 4 Sun Oct 24, 1999 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1