![]() |
|
|||
Yes.
Quote:
5.8.3 situation E A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official: or (b) the Team A head coach is yelling "side out" offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the coach requested a time-out. RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted: once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. Play will resume with a Team A throw-in nearest to where play was stopped. In (b), and accidental whistle has occurred. Team A was not requesting a time-out and therefore, should not be granted or charged with one. Play is resumed at the point of interruption (4-36-1; 4-36-2a) Last edited by Clark Kent; Wed Jan 27, 2010 at 12:45pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inadvertent Timeout | jdmara | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 22, 2009 07:33pm |
Inadvertent Whistle Situation | rgncjn | Basketball | 4 | Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:33pm |
Inadvertent Timeout -- Situation II | Indy_Ref | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:23am |
inadvertent whistle | Redhouse | Basketball | 12 | Fri Feb 04, 2005 09:10pm |
Inadvertent Whistle...? | OFoley | Basketball | 2 | Fri Jan 28, 2000 06:47pm |