The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 22, 2010, 12:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MST
Posts: 248
Ok Ok....now you all have me questioning this call more than I had previously (which is a good thing if I can learn from it). Can we run through the different scenieros for a moment.

Option 1. Assumption his knee extended and W5 didn't travel we have what C has in the video. A block and two shots correct?

Option 2. With the assumption that I was wrong on the "wider than normal" stance or the knee (which I easily could have been) but the assumption that W5 didn't travel, then we just have a no call on a shot correct?

Option 3. A no call on the block, and a travel = a travel

Option 4. A blocking foul, but a travel by W5 after the foul, then we have what Snaq mentioned earlier with a rare situation where because the travel created a non-legal shot attempt we award White the ball on the baseline. Correct?

What would be the proper mechanic for Option 4? Blow, fist, waive off shot, block signal, point baseline then report?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction/Interference on same play umpharp Softball 57 Sun Jun 08, 2008 08:47pm
Another Obstruction play... Andy Softball 56 Sat Jul 15, 2006 06:37pm
Play with Obstruction Duke Softball 18 Sat May 28, 2005 01:14pm
OBR Obstruction: B becomes A - Play mikebran Baseball 10 Sat Mar 19, 2005 03:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1